The St. Joseph Area Transportation Study Organization (SJATSO) partners with many organizations in the coordination of the region’s transportation future. These partners include:

Member Jurisdictions

Buchanan County, MO

Andrew County, MO

Doniphan County, KS

City of St. Joseph, MO

City of Savannah, MO

Village of Country Club, MO

City of Wathena, KS

City of Elwood, KS


Other Members

St. Joseph Transit

Rosecrans Memorial Airport

St. Joseph, MO School District


Planning Partners

Missouri Department of Transportation (MoDOT)

Kansas Department of Transportation (KDOT)

Federal Highway Administration (FHWA)

Federal Transit Administration (FTA)


Regional Links

Burlington Northern Railroad

Missouri Census Data Center

Missouri Public Transit Association

OATS Transit

St. Joseph, MO Public Works

Missouri Region H Homeland Security


National Links

AAA Foundation for Traffic Safety

American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials (AASHTO)

American Planning Association (APA)

American Public Transportation Association (APTA)


Association of Metropolitan Planning Organizations

Pedestrian and Bicycle Information Center

Bureau of Transportation Statistics

Federal Aviation Administration

Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA)

Institute of Transportation Engineers

National Transportation Safety Board

Transportation Security Administration

Transportation Research Board

Urban Transportation Center

United States Department of Transportation (USDOT)


Add Comment

Translate »